hôtel Venise

Hotel Casa Boccassini Venice

A 10 minutes à pied du Ponte di Rialto et à 15 de la Piazza San Marco, l'Hotel Casa Boccassini est un excellent point de départ parmi les hôtels une étoile à Venise, pour découvrir commodément les beautés et le charme de la ville. Arriver à l’hôtel est très simple, l’ arrêt des vaporetto "Fondamenta Nove" de et pour Piazzale Roma (terminal des voitures et des navettes de et pour les aéroports), la Gare des trains ainsi que celle des bateaux à moteur pour l’aéroport de Venise Marco Polo, sont à 3 minutes seulement à pied. De Fondamenta Nove partent aussi les vaporetto pour Murano, l’île du célèbre verre, et pour les autres îles de la Lagune.

Dans le dédale des calle aux alentours de l'Hotel Casa Boccassini, des églises, des musées et des monuments parmi les plus importants de Venise et d’innombrables bacari (les gargotes de Venise), des magasins, de typiques boutiques artisanales de verres et de masques, créent cette atmosphère caractéristique spécifiquement Vénitienne.

La Chiesa dei Miracoli, bijou de l'architecture de la renaissance Vénitienne est à 300 mètres de l’hôtel comme l'Oratorio dei Crociferi, précieux écrin d’énormes toileries du XVI siècle. La Ca' d'Oro, un splendide exemple de gothique fleuri et un musée, est à 10 minutes, avec aussi un arrêt des vaporetto qui parcourent le Canal Grande, la voie d’eau principale de Venise.

Le coeur commercial de Venise, Rialto, son Pont caractéristique avec ses magasins, le pittoresque Marché de fruits et légumes et la Poissonnerie très appréciée sont une promenade très agréable de 10 minutes seulement, encore 5 minutes pour les Frezzerie, les calle élégantes des griffes de la mode et on arrive à la splendide Piazza San Marco, cœur historique et artistique de la ville. La façade de la Basilica di San Marco, encadrée des arcades des Procuratie avec le Campanile et le Palazzo Ducale, est un spectacle vraiment émouvant. Sous les arcades des Procuratie, l'entrée de l’important Musée Correr et les Cafés historiques Florian et Quadri.






Position

Comment y arriver

En avion
De l'Aéroport de Venise Marco Polo
Par mer. Prendre la navette à l’intérieur de l'aérogare pour arriver à la darse. Embarquer alors sur les bateaux à moteur Alilaguna pour Venise (ligne Bleue) et descendre à l’arrêt Fondamenta Nove. Continuez à pied a gauche le long de la Fondamenta, traverser le pont et tournez dans la Calle dei Buranelli, puis continuez tout droit dans la Calle del Fumo. Vous êtes arrivés, l'Hotel Casa Boccassini est au 5295.
De l’Aéroport de Trévise San Giuseppe
Prendre la navette pour Venise – Piazzale Roma (terminal des autos). De là continuer avec les vaporetto ACTV ligne 5.2 ou 4.2 et descendre à l’arrêt Fondamenta Nove. Continuez à pied le long de la Fondamenta, tournez dans la Calle dei Buranelli, puis continuez tout droit dans la Calle del Fumo. Vous êtes arrivés, l'Hotel Casa Boccassini est au 5295.

En train
De la Gare des trains de Venise Santa Lucia continuer avec les vaporetto ACTV ligne 5.2 ou 4.2 (arrêt devant la gare) et descendre à l’arrêt Fondamenta Nove. Continuez à pied le long de la Fondamenta, tournez dans la Calle dei Buranelli, puis continuez tout droit dans la Calle del Fumo. Vous êtes arrivés, l'Hotel Casa Boccassini est au 5295.

En voiture
A la sortie de l’autoroute, suivre les indications pour Venise. Laisser la voiture dans un des parkings du Tronchetto (l'île à droite, après le long Ponte della Libertà) ou de Piazzale Roma (terminal des autos). Du Tronchetto aller au Piazzale Roma avec le vaporetto ACTV n°2. Changer pour prendre la ligne 5.2 ou 4.2 et descendre à l’arrêt Fondamenta Nove. Continuez à pied le long de la Fondamenta, tournez dans la Calle dei Buranelli, puis continuez tout droit dans la Calle del Fumo. Vous êtes arrivés, l'Hotel Casa Boccassini est au 5295.

Venice hotel

Hotel Casa Boccassini Venice

A ten-minute walk from the Rialto Bridge and 15 from St. Mark’s Square, The Casa Boccassini Hotel is an excellent starting point among the one star hotels in Venice to discover the city’s beauty and charm at ease. The hotel is very easy to find. The "Fondamenta Nove" vaporetto boat stop to and from Piazzale Roma (car and shuttle terminal to and from the airports), the Railway Station and motorboat terminus for Venice’s Marco Polo Airport are only a 3-minute walk. Vaporetti also depart from Fondamenta Nove to Murano, the island famous for its glassworks, and to other islands in the Lagoon.

Amidst the labyrinth of “calle” around theCasa Boccassini Hotelare some of the most important churches, museums and monuments in Venice and many “bacari” (typical Venetian taverns), shops, and traditional craft workshops that produce glassware and masks, creating a typically Venetian atmosphere.

The Church of Miracles, the pearl of Venetian Renaissance architecture is 300 meters from the hotel, as is theCrociferi Oratory, an inestimable work of art with enormous 15th century “teleri” Ca' d'Oro, a splendid example of the flamboyant Gothic style and museum, is 10 minutes away, and the boat stop for vaporetti that run on the Grand Canal, Venice’s main waterway, is also here.

The commercial heart of Venice, Rialto, with its characteristic bridge lined with art and crafts shops, picturesque fruit and vegetable market and bustling fish market is only an enjoyable 10 minute walk away, and in another 5 minutes along the Frezzerie, the elegant “calle” with designer boutiques, will take you to magnificent St. Mark’s Square, the historical and artistic center of the city. The view of the facade of St. Mark’s Basilica, framed by the porticoes of the Procuratie with the adjoining Campanile and Palazzo Ducale, is truly a thrill to the eye. Below the porticoes of the Procuratie lies the entrance to the important Correr Museum and the historical Caffès Florian and Quadri.






Location

How to reach us

By plane
From Venice’s Marco Polo Airport
By boat. Take the internal airport shuttle to the dock and then get on an Alilaguna motorboat to Venice (Blue Line). Get off at the Fondamenta Nove boat stop and continue on foot to the left along the Fondamenta, pass the bridge, turn into Calle dei Buranelli, continue straight until Calle del Fumo. You have arrived, the Casa Boccassini Hotel is at n. 5295.
By land. Take the shuttle bus to Venice – Piazzale Roma (car terminal). Continue from there with the ACTV vaporetti Line 5.2 or 4.2, and get off at the Fondamenta Nove boat stop. Continue on foot to the left along the Fondamenta and turn into Calle dei Buranelli, continue straight until Calle del Fumo. You have arrived, the Casa Boccassini Hotel is at n. 5295.
From Treviso’s San Giuseppe airport
Take the shuttle bus to Venice – Piazzale Roma (car terminal). Continue from there with the ACTV vaporetti Line 5.2 or 4.2, and get off at the Fondamenta Nove boat stop. Continue on foot to the left along the Fondamenta, turn into Calle dei Buranelli, continue straight until Calle del Fumo. You have arrived, the Casa Boccassini Hotel is at n. 5295.

By train
Continue from the Santa Lucia Railway Station with the ACTV vaporetti Line 5.2 or 4.2 (boat stop in front of the station) and get off at the Fondamenta Nove boat stop. Continue on foot to the left along the Fondamenta, turn into Calle dei Buranelli, continue straight until Calle del Fumo. You have arrived, the Casa Boccassini Hotel is at n. 5295.

By car
After leaving the expressway, follow the signs for Venice. Leave your car in one of the parking lots at Tronchetto (the island to the right after the long bridge (Ponte della Libertà) or Piazzale Roma (car terminal). Take the ACTV vaporetto n. 2 from Tronchetto to Piazzale Roma. Change boats and take Line 5.2 or 4.2 and get off at the Fondamenta Nove boat stop. Continue on foot to the left along the Fondamenta, turn into Calle dei Buranelli, continue straight until Calle del Fumo. You have arrived, the Casa Boccassini Hotel is at n. 5295.